Home > teaching > Badging Up

Badging Up

I’m getting a handle on implementing Open Badges for some of my classes.

Starting by doing the online familiarisation course at https://p2pu.org/en/groups/the-world-of-open-badges.

The badges I’ve earned can be found in my backpack.

I first learned about the procedures for open badges at Doug Belshaw’s presentation at E-Assessment Scotland 2012.

Here’s an initial design for a badge. I’m planning badges for Game Design, Media Assets & Game Development, with titles such as Game Designer Level 4 and Game Asset Producer Level 6, etc to match the SQA units.

A Game Design Badge

Categories: teaching Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

