Home > Uncategorized > Preparing for BETT

Preparing for BETT

Next week I’ll be off on my annual pilgrimage to London’s Olympia for the BETT educational technology show.
As well as presenting at Adobe’s stand (K40 in the National Hall), I’ll also be attending TEDxOrenda on Wednesday 13th and an Adobe education event later that evening at a secret location that will be announced a few days prior to the event (let me know if you’d like an invite).
BETT is a big show, and I don’t expect to see much as I’ll be busy with Adobe, but this year I’m signed up for the TEDxOrenda event where a number of influential speakers will be presenting, so I expect that will be particularly interesting.
I’m also hoping to catch up with Ian Usher (@iusher) and Gred Hodgson who I’ll be working with on a forthcoming Computer Games Course which will be delivered via Moodle and Adobe Acrobat Connect.
For those of you wanting to meet up, I’ll be presenting at the Adobe stand K40 in the National Hall at 3.30pm on Wednesday 13th and at 11.30am on Thursday 14th. My topic is ‘Fun Classroom Activities with Photoshop and Flash’, where I’ll be demonstrating the following:

  1. Making something from nothing in Photoshop
  2. Mixing up Photoshop and Flash
  3. Intro to producing games with Flash

You can follow my BETT adventures on Twitter @camaxwell.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

